~ Reviews ~

As a family run business, we are always looking to provide the best service we can and look after our guests.  We are very fortunate to meet so many wonderful people. See below for our latest reviews.

Good
Based on 116 reviews
sheelagh k
sheelagh k
2023-10-02
Verified
Brian @ Or Arms Hotel Muir of Ord What a warm Welcome we were given here. Excellent friendly Landlord, his Wife, Staff & Locals. They replaced the Black Pudding on Breakfast Menu with Haggis for us & Evening Meal was very tasty. Not always available but a cafe & chippie not far. We would recommend the Ord Arms Hotel either as an overnight stay on route or for a longer stay to discover the area around
Kathy C
Kathy C
2023-07-12
Verified
Needs a serious update Very disappointed with this hotel. So dated and not particularly clean. The bar area was very unwelcoming and didn't feel comfortable using it. Breakfast not included in the price and to be honest didn't really want to eat there. Sorry bit wouldn't recommend
Julie H
Julie H
2023-06-20
Verified
Never again The standard of the room very poor, unventilated with no fan available. No assistance offered with luggage. WiFi only available in the bar area. Very noisy from bar Sat night. The cost way too high.
Claire L
Claire L
2022-09-29
Verified
Fabulous bar Had some lovely evenings with friendly locals and brilliant bar staff.......laughing, drinking playing pool and cards. Most welcoming place have been to in years and had some great crack with very funny people!
jennifer r
jennifer r
2022-08-28
Verified
Rude belligerent and ignorant of the laws re service dogs I booked through booking .com.stating very clearly I would have a service dog with me. I'm a pensioner disabled and a solo visitor. I arrived at 7pm after driving for 5 hours from Durness got my keys for the really grotty room ( you needed a key to get into the shared bathroom) returned to my vehicle to collect my service dog whereupon this large gentleman( I use that term loosely) appeared to inform me that they don't accept dogs. I explained my dog was a service dog and he then proceeded to ask me what my disabilities were and why I needed the dog! ( this is course all highly illegal ) however I did tell him my long list of disabilities to which he replied well I've had a new hip and I don't get a dog or a blue badge! He point blank refused to let me have a room so I actually ending up intears with no where for my dog and I to stay . Whilst I was on the phone to booking.com his wife appeared asking me if I wanted " to chat" and told me they were perfectly entitled to ask questions ! ( again ilkegal) Fortunately I managed to find accommodation a few miles away and they were totally shocked when I told them what had happened to me . I've now taking this up with tge equal opportunities commission who are in the baroness of advising me the best course of action to take re this manager and his wife Prior to this I'd had an amazing week driving tge NC500 where I'd encountered lovely friendly hoteliers who were only too happy to welcome both if us. It put a real sour finish to our holiday Don't go there !
Alick S
Alick S
2022-07-16
Verified
Ord Arms Hotel Hotel with great atmosphere l, if you want a glass and plastic palace go elsewhere. Yes the floorboards creak and the decor is dated however my room was larger than average, very comfortable bed and a bathroom with a bath. The owners are lovely people giving a personal touch. Combined with the lowest B&B price on a 2 week tour what's not to like. Motorcyclists are welcome and out of sight parking was provided. Would I stay at this hotel again, absolutely.
Heather B
Heather B
2022-07-07
Verified
Highland Retreat Had a wonderful time at this Traditional Scottish Hotel. Very atmospheric. Room was lovely everything was spotless and the comfiest bed ever! Guiness on tap served by friendly staff. The owners were lovely and took time to chat. No chef meant no restaurant food but we knew in advance so not a problem. Breakfast was served and was fabulous! Proper Scottish!! We ordered Chinese on day 1 and Katy the barmaid gave us plates cutlery and the restaurant to eat in! Close to Beauly, Dingwall and Inverness it was the perfect base for us. Would definitely go back.
Colin R
Colin R
2021-11-24
Verified
A golfing trip to play Muir of Ord. My son and I thoroughly enjoyed the golf and the service in the clubhouse was exc el My son and I had a brilliant overnight stay. We managed to mingle with some locals in the bar and had an enjoyable night. The service was first class. We will definitely be back. Lovely location. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and catered for all our needs.
time traveler
time traveler
2021-10-30
Verified
Comfy beds I have stayed here a number of times for work, Outside is a bit run down but the rooms and big and always clean and tidy and comfy It is always fairly cheap and plenty of parking it is a shame they no longer serve evening meals as I found the food excellent
Grace M
Grace M
2021-07-19
Verified
Great wee place Last minute online booking, and it turned out to be well worth it. Staff (especially the manager) were really friendly and very helpful. The room was spotless and it was a very comfortable bed too. I had a delicious evening meal in the hotel restaurant and felt their menu, although limited,was good value for money.
Good
Based on 167 reviews
Barabal NicGilleMhìcheil
Barabal NicGilleMhìcheil
2023-10-31
Only visited the bar, which is super friendly.
Tara Brach
Tara Brach
2023-10-24
Had dinner here was lovely.we didn't stay just visiting.
Sharon Morgan
Sharon Morgan
2023-10-07
Excellent food, service & location ???? Food served Fri, Sat & Sunday.
anti-stress Relaxation
anti-stress Relaxation
2023-08-09
Hotel correct mais sans plus. La chambre 1 est assez grange. Le service est très léger. Nous avons demandé conseil sur les châteaux aux alentours, mais je pense que la personne ne connaissait pas le coin ! Sinon, bien situé pour visiter le loch ness.
John Forster
John Forster
2023-07-16
Was really late arriving and they were very accommodating
Gisle Hellandsjø Lysne
Gisle Hellandsjø Lysne
2023-07-12
A very friendly staff greeted us when we arrived late. The hotel is not very modern, but functional. We chose a room with ensuite, which was both clean and tidy. If we wanted anything the staff was really friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to a bus stop and train station.
Book Direct for Best Rates